Day 3

Good morning.

So day 3 was yesterday, it went pretty well.

Breakfast: spinach, 2 scrambled eggs, 3 slices of bacon, 1 slice of wheat free toast and a cup of tea with almond milk.

Lunch: 2 oranges and an apple (I wasn’t very hungry but was going out soon and knew I’d get caught out if I didn’t eat)

Dinner: had a bag of chip shop chips, small, with salt and vinegar. A bit naughty but it was that or nothing and I really didn’t want nothing lol. I resisted the batter covered fish,but I’m guessing the chips are fried in the same oil.

I took my mum to Broadstairs train station that afternoon as the Orient Express was stopping there so the passengers could get off for oysters and champagne, and there was a brass band playing. There were quite a few people there to watch. It was a really nice atmosphere and felt really exciting for some reason! I bet all the passengers felt really special as they were all dressed up and walking around with their delicate champagne glassses.

   

     

That evening about 9 I was really hungry again so had 2 slices of toast. One with a chicken slice and the other with hazelnut butter – and yes, I tried it- strawberries. 

I’ve got a cold so I couldn’t taste much to be honest.

I did notice that a few hours after the chips my skin was very irritated and itchy. I won’t  be having chips again in a hurry- unless they’re homemade. 

So that was my day, about 1200 kcals though I had to guess the chips dinner calories. 

It was very hazy and polluted here in the UK yesterday and I did notice it as my asthma was playing up. I also seem to have a cough. If you analysed my diet and symptoms now you might say – eating no sugar wheat or dairy is really bad for you haha!!

I feel much less bloated and healthier already so I know it’s all good.

Keep up the good work everyone  

Xx

Leave a comment